All 16 Big 12 Schools Announce Inclusion in EA Sports College Football 25

Heartland College Sports – An Independent Big 12 Today Blog

Over the last two weeks, we have watched the hype start to build for College Football 25, EA Sports’ upcoming video game title that will bring our favorite sport back to gaming consoles all over the nation.

EA has done a fantastic job in marketing the new game, getting schools, athletes, and media personalities alike to announce their inclusion in the game all at once on Thursday, just one week after releasing perhaps the most anticipated teaser trailer for a sports video game that we’ve ever seen.

On Thursday morning, we learned that EA Sports had officially started sending NIL contracts to over 11,000 players across the country in order to use their likeness in the game. In exchange, athletes will be compensated $600 and receive a free copy of the game.


It’s a dream come true for so many college football fans, as it’s been over 10 years since college football had a video game released. Now, with the wheels officially in motion for College Football 25 to drop this summer, an end to the drought is finally in sight.

And it doesn’t matter what team you root for on Saturday; they’ll be in the game, as EA Sports announced that all 134 FBS teams will be present.

Each of the Big 12 schools did their part in letting their respective fan bases know that it’s safe to start getting excited for what’s ahead by tweeting their own “We’re in the game!” announcement.


Arizona Football

Arizona State Football

Baylor Football

BYU Football

Cincinnati Football


Colorado Football

Houston Football

Iowa State Football

Kansas Football

Kansas State Football

Oklahoma State Football

TCU Football

Texas Tech Football

UCF Football

Utah Football

West Virginia Football